Pfizer and SOCS Foundation Fellowship Grant

Pfizer and Skin of Color Society (SOCS) Foundation Fellowship Grant

 

Background:

Pfizer Global Medical Grants (GMG) supports the global healthcare community’s independent initiatives (e.g., research, quality improvement or education) to improve patient outcomes in areas of unmet medical need that are aligned with Pfizer’s medical and/or scientific strategies. Pfizer’s GMG competitive grant program involves a publicly posted request for proposal (RFP) that provides detail regarding a specific area of interest, sets timelines for review and approval, and uses an external review panel (ERP). Institutions are invited to submit an application as outlined in the specific RFP. The Skin of Color Society was established to promote awareness of and excellence within skin of color dermatology through research, education, mentorship, and advocacy. The Society is committed to increasing diversity and inclusion in the field of dermatology to advance patient care.

Contact Information:

Below are institutions that have provided contact information if you have questions or are interested in their respective fellowship grant programs.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Montefiore Medical Center
Tian Ran Zhu, MD
tzhu1@montefiore.org
Ph:718-920-8352


Boston University School of Medicine
Margaret Lee, MD, PhD (PI)
margaret.lee@bmc.org
Ph:617-358-9700



Duke University School of Medicine
Jessica Braddock
Jessica.Braddock@duke.edu
Ph: 919-681-6894



Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Shawn Kwatra, MD
skwatra1@jhmi.edu
Ph: 410-955-8662



Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Giselle Singer
Giselle.Singer@mssm.edu
Ph: 212-241-3288



Northwestern University, Department of Dermatology
Stephanie Rangel, PhD
NUdermatologyCTU@northwestern.edu
Ph: 312-503-5942



University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Amanda Davies
Amanda.Davies@UHhospitals.org
Ph: 216-844-7546



University of California San Francisco
Wilson Liao, MD and Tina Bhutani, MD (Co-Directors)
wilson.liao@ucsf.edu
Ph: 415-476-8364



University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Susan Taylor
Susan.Taylor@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ph: 215-662-2020


University of Pennsylvania
Junko Takeshita, MD, PhD, MSCE
Junko.Takeshita@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Ph: 215-349-5551


UMass Chan Medical School
John Harris, MD, PhD
john.harris@umassmed.edu
Ph: 508-856-1982


Newsletter Icon

Research Award

Click here for more information on the Valeant Research Award.

Learn More
>

Curtis Icon

Cutis Journal

Read published peer-reviewed articles written your by Skin of Color Society members

Newsletter Icon

Join Our Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest news and happenings related to The Skin of Color Society.